Conspicuous Consumption
 
I love your cool creaminess
With that sour surprise ending
I contemplate your expiration date
Before I plunge in my spoon
Hey, you were sour to begin with
There is no end for you
Until you are old and moldy
You fill me up with your richness
You make Everything taste better
I want to ski down you with my tongue
And wallow in your perfect whiteness

Yep.

Consumption:

Chex bran cereal with milk
20 almonds
two string cheese
Chicken Pesto sandwich
Yogurt
Apple
Taco salad with cheddar cheese
With you guessed it, sour crème
Chips
Milk

Exercise:

Weight lifting for 20 minutes

My Fitness Pal said I was at my c

Kelly
1/30/2011 11:06:59 am

Hey Conspicuous - I am not a huge fan of sour crème, or sour cream as amateurs such as I would have it. However, I do like it and will use it from time to time. Last year, we were having tacos at home and my wife had the sour cream out so I thought I would put a dollop on my taco. That first (and only) bite was absolutely horrendous. I found the container and it showed an expiration date of about a month ago, but it looked just fine. However, if I had bothered to smell it, I would have easily avoided that taste of sour sour cream.

Reply
Your Elder Cousin K
1/30/2011 08:03:46 pm

Wow. A gin-u-wine food perv! I like it.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.