Conspicuous Consumption
 
For those of you with a psychological bent, it is time for me to come clean:  I was a colicky baby.  Its true, for the first several months of my life I cried and cried because my stomach was upset and I could not really satisfy myself with food and/or had an upset stomach.  Worse, and perhaps related, I was not breastfed.  I know from observing my own children as infants, when they were hungry or upset it was serious business, and any delay was cause for frantic hysterics.  We used to call it pit bull behavior the way they would attack the breast in an effort to satisfy themselves.  Therefore, it is plausible to me that it is rooted deep in my psyche that when I start to feel upset or hunger, I turn to food as comfort and it may contribute to my overeating.  It would be interesting to know if anyone has ever researched to determine if there is a connection between colicky babies becoming future adult overeaters.  Then again, sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.

Consumption:

Oatmeal with walnuts
25 almonds
Flank steak Thai salad
Apple
Chicken kabob
Rice
Bread
Hummus
Milk

Exercise:

None

My Fitness Pal indicates this food was approximately 1900 calories – right on target.

1/22/2011 07:19:42 am

Am so proud of you for the 10 lb. weight loss. Keep it up and you'll be the sexiest one on the cruise.
MLNO

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.