Conspicuous Consumption
 
By losing 10 lbs I have started to see/feel some body changes that I mostly like.  Apparently, the first places that I lose weight are in my face, my legs and my buttocks.  People close to me have noticed a couple of new angles in my face.  It is probably more accurate to say an extra poofy place has come back in some.  Hey, I will take what I can get.  I have a favorite brand of dress pants called Louis Raphael.  They fit me well and I have several pairs of them – different colors and styles.  Lately, my legs have felt smaller inside the pants legs.  This is true in the butt area as well.  A week or so ago when I posed the question “What will be left behind?”,  apparently, in my case the answer is not much behind.  Oh well, sacrifices must be made.

The whole situation is making me remember an episode of Sex in the City.  Samantha starts making it with a rich old guy.  She has almost convinced herself  that its worth it because he gives her lots of nice presents, but she always makes him turn out all the lights.  They whole thing comes crashing down one night when she accidently spies him on the way to the bathroom and sees his wrinkly ass.  At least in my case I am not rich or old.

Consumption:

Toasted English muffin with peanut butter
25 almonds
Turkey sandwich on wheat with bacon and avocado (half a restaurant sized sandwich)
Roast pork
Cole slaw
Grapefruit
Cheese and four crackers
Popcorn

Exercise:

Ran 25 minutes – 10 minute miles
Rowing machine 8 minutes
Lifted weights 10 minutes


My Fitness Pal calculated my exercise earned 450 extra calories and I was inside that amount by 100.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.