Conspicuous Consumption
 
A good friend of mine’s father passed away this morning.  He lived into his eighties, married well and raised three good boys.  He worked hard, never had too much, but always seemed to have enough.  He was a quiet man and I did not know him well.  But just being around him, you could tell he was honest, kind and gentle.  He loved mountain music and golf, which he passed on to his sons.  He was loved and will be missed by his wife, his children and his grandkids, which is about all any of us can really hope for in this world. 

I weighed in today at 211 and feel happy about moving 2 more lbs closer to my goal!

Consumption:

Cheerios and Bran Chex cereal with milk
10 almonds
Bowl of tomato bisque soup
Cheese bread stick
1 cup of yogurt
Tequila and juice drink
2 fried green tomatoes
piece of cornbread
Grilled monk fish
Spinach
Mashed sweet potatoes
Small piece of carrot cake with a spoonful of ice-cream

Exercise:

Ran on the treadmill for 30 minutes

10 minutes of rowing machine

10 minutes of weight lifting

My Fitness Pal calculated that my exercise used 550 additional calories which I consumed at a nice dinner out – so I was even for my goal.

Jane Leighton
2/2/2011 10:41:10 pm

CC, you have completed one fourth of your goal! I think that's terrific. You are inspiring me to eat and exercise more carefully as January and February are always the hardest times of year for me; my body seems to want to gain weight no matter what I do. The cold and darkness make me want the comfort of more food, but I look at your comments each day and renew my efforts.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.