Conspicuous Consumption
 
I am doing this for myself, this losing weight and being more healthy thing.  That said, I realize that I have made my goal and my journey public by doing this blog.  As it turns out, I really do appreciate the encouragement I have received  in the form of comments, and I have received many nice ones lately.  It is a bit like when you run a long race and your spirits are starting to flag, it is so nice to have people along the way pulling for you and telling you that you can do it.  Or you are in a football game and your team is down a few points and the crowd starts to go wild for you.  But lately it has felt more like Rocky in the final rounds, eyes bruised and bloody when he want to give up but  hears the crowd chanting, Rocky! Rocky!  When that happened, Rocky was encouraged to keep going, to keep swinging and that is just what I am  going to do.  Thank you everyone!
napoleon
7/30/2011 01:02:41 pm

the sides of beef are hanging there, rocky. they seem big, scary, formidable. but one punch can't hurt. then two, then a rhythm gets started, and before you know it you've worked up a sweat. hang in there CC. we're all cheering for you, all inspired by your journey. you can do this.

i was thinking the other day about trying to, when i felt like restlessly eating, do something i loved just as much instead. which was to read. wonder if that would help? different treats for your soul.

jane leighton and everyone else is right---we enjoy reading this blog and we are all pulling for you. in a way you're doing the journey we are all on in different ways, with perhaps different struggles, but it's all about mastery of self.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.