Conspicuous Consumption
 
Maybe it is my imagination, but as I have lost weight and exercised more, I have this tingly feeling inside my body.  Is it just excitement that something positive is happening?  I do not know.  Maybe because there is less of me, my blood is running through my body faster.  Before anyone starts to worry, my Doctor called tonight with the results of my recent physical.  Everything checked out fine and I am healthy.  Maybe by exercising more intensely, I have increased my metabolism and my body is not used to what that feels like.  Or maybe it is like my old gym teacher used to say in high school, " the saps a rising."

Consumption:

2 rice cakes with peanut butter
half a grapefruit
20 almond
Chicken and dumplings
Granny smith apple with blue cheese and cranberries
strawberries
apple
carrots
steak with salad
Havarti cheese and crackers

Exercise:

10 minutes of rowing 
30 minutes of running on treadmill - 10 minute miles

My Fitness Pal calculated the exercise burned 550 extra calories.  Factoring in the exercise, I was 300 calories under my daily goal.
2/12/2011 07:48:20 am

You and me in August, in the park, throwing a frisbee, with no shirts on, while the natives stop and marvel.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.