Conspicuous Consumption
 
As mentioned, I am taking a yoga class on Sunday's at 12:15 which I love.  One of the things about yoga is that you get your body into a position that it might not normally be in, and then you hold that position for a period of time.  The result is that you find yourself up close and personal with a part of your body you might not otherwise really look at.  For example, we spend a lot of time bent at the waist with our arms hanging down.  This puts my face in close proximity to my  knee.    What I see is my skin - a little looser than it used to be, freckles, some hair.   You might be asking yourself  by now, why would one want to spend quality time with your knee?  What would that do for me?  Part of what I like about yoga is it helps me get to know my body better, what it looks like, yes, and sometimes what it smells like.  When it is working well I am also listening to my body.  How hard am I breathing?  Am I starting to sweat?  Is this position painful?  Am I pushing too hard and do I need to stop.  The reason this is important is surprising - I think much of the time we ignore our body to our peril and  do not pay attention to what it is saying to us.   Like the immortal words of Herman Munster when he was playing golf and was told to address the ball -  say hello body!

Consumption:

Honey Nut Cheerios and Bran Chex Cereal with milk
Banana
2 scrambled eggs with gouda cheese
2 pieces of bacon
1 piece of cheese pizza - Papa John's
1 beer
A grilled portobella salad with blue cheese
1 piece of pepperoni pizza

Exercise:

One hour of yoga

My Fitness Pal calculated I was well within my daily calorie goal after factoring in the exercise.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.